Do you want to remove or deactivate an Apple ID? so you can do it — 2022

The Apple ID, also called Apple ID, is the most important credential available to be able to use any device such as an iPhone, iPad or Mac. It is something like an identity card, of which only one can be entered. user on each device. However, there are no limits on the creation of Apple IDs, so it is possible to have several. Here we will teach you completely remove an Apple ID if you have any that you no longer use.

Delete your Apple account permanently

As we mentioned before, it is possible to delete all the information from your Apple account in a very simple way, as we will see in the following sections. Of course, we also consider that you should know in advance what it takes to carry out a process like this.

Aspects to consider

The first thing you should do before proceeding to delete is sign out on all devices where you log in with that account. This will help you to prevent errors from appearing in them once the account does not exist, since the computer will be trying to connect to a non-existent account and this can cause a certain crash that, surely, is not serious, but it is better to prevent it.



You should also keep in mind that doing this will cause all your information is lost associated with that account. Among these data, those that you have synchronized with iCloud in that account stand out, such as photos, videos, calendars, notes, contacts or data from some applications. If you have important information, we advise you to put it in a safe place beforehand because later you won't be able to get it back.

Another thing you should know (and that you probably already suspected) is that you always you can reopen a new account. You may want to delete the account because you are going to stop having Apple devices, but if you ever choose to buy another one it will allow you to create a new account. In fact, if you don't delete your current account, you can continue using it with the information you already have.

Deactivate Apple ID

Before suspending your account, you have to take into account that suspending it does not exempt you from some things , and that you will also lose access to some of the applications that you normally use. On the Apple website you can see the characteristics that occur when you suspend your account, as well as the steps to follow to recover it. They are not very complicated steps, but before doing so you have to be sure that you really want to cancel it.

Even if you deactivate your account, Apple will not be able to access any of your account data . By suspending the account, you lose access to the Apple download store, so you will also not be able to access the purchases you have made during the time, such as songs, books or paid applications. When you deactivate your account, you no longer have access to your iCloud account. Therefore, you will not be able to see the photos, videos or documents that you have archived in the cloud. You'll also lose access to any apps you need an Apple ID to access, such as iTunes, Apple Books, Apple Pay, or iMessage. Without iMessage, you will also not be able to receive or send any messages, nor will you be able to access previously sent and received messages or conversations.

You also won't be able to receive or make FaceTime calls. Even if you suspend your account, the orders that you have been able to make are not suspended and they are still going. If you have contracted Apple Care, your case will be kept, but you will not be able to access it. What will be canceled will be the appointments you have in the Apple Store. In the event that you are enrolled in the iPhone renewal program, you will still need to pay for your device. But by reactivating the account, you will be able to enjoy all these things again without any problem or inconvenience.

Can it be temporarily removed?

When you see the steps to follow to delete your Apple ID, you will notice that there is an option that allows you to delete the account, but only temporarily. Therefore, yes, you can opt for this option if you are going to spend some time without using the account, but you do not want the data to be deleted and you can access it again later. Data such as those discussed above regarding photos, calendars and more.

During that time you will not be able to log in with that account , since in order to do so you must have activated it again from the website that we will indicate in the following sections. However, keep in mind that all subscriptions are canceled that you have associated with that account. It will also be convenient that, even in this case, you log out of the devices to avoid problems.

Steps to follow to remove it

Apple opened in 2019 a privacy website in which it allows the user to see all the information that the company accumulates from them. All this to comply with data protection regulations, which establish that all people have the right to know the data that companies store. Precisely from this aforementioned privacy website you can permanently delete or deactivate your Apple ID.

For this you can use any device and browser regardless of whether or not it is from Apple. Once you access, you will only have to follow these steps that, although they seem like a lot, in reality they are carried out very quickly:

  1. Go to the web and sign in with the Apple ID you want to remove.
  2. Four options will appear on the screen like the ones you can see in the following image. The first allows you to know what information Apple keeps about you, the second corresponds to the possibility of correcting your data if it is wrong or out of date. The second allows you temporarily deactivate your account in case this is the option you want to carry out. Although if you want to delete it permanently you should stay with the fourth option and click on Request delete account .
    how to delete apple id
  3. Regardless of whether you chose to temporarily deactivate the account or delete it, you will be required to authenticate again to verify your identity.
  4. Choose the reason why you want to delete your account, though don't worry too much about it. There will be no impediment to delete the account, since this step is a simple control that Apple wants to carry out to improve its quality standards.
  5. Enter a contact method. It can be an email or a phone number, but it has to be one that is associated with the Apple ID you are deleting. This is required in order to submit a verification code.
  6. Check if you have received an SMS or email with the aforementioned code, which should have 12 figures. A priori you will not have to enter it anywhere, but Apple may request it later if there is a problem with the deletion of the account.

Remove an Apple ID from a locked iPhone

This is another possibility that you could be considering if you do not want to delete your own account but someone else's. When you buy a second-hand iPhone or iPad, it is possible that it comes with some kind of security lock where it is required to enter the Apple ID of the original owner of the phone. In these cases, you can access tools such as Ternoshare 4uKey , which is free and allows you to do it.

tenorshare 4ukey

Be careful, neither this nor any other program will work to unlock an iPhone or iPad locked by iCloud due to loss or theft, but to remove an Apple ID from the device if the other person forgot to remove it from their list of devices. The 4uKey app is available on Mac and Windows , having a very intuitive interface that will guide you to do so and that will offer you many other functions such as deleting security codes as an alternative to the native tools of iTunes or Finder.