So you can have multiple keyboard languages ​​on your iPhone — 2022

Each language has its particularities in terms of grammar, either in pronunciation or in its own alphabet. In Spanish we find letters like the 'ñ' or in French some like the 'ç'. Therefore, if you use to write in several languages ​​with your iPhone or want to change the default one, it will be interesting to know what you must do to change it. In this article we will tell you about the steps to follow to change the keyboard language in iOS, being a very simple action.

Change keyboard language on iPhone

By default, every time an iPhone is activated the keyboard is set to the same language as the rest of the phone. Therefore you will always find the keyboard in Spanish if you chose this language when you first started the phone. To change it you just have to follow these steps:

Add iOS keyboard language

  • Opens Settings on the iPhone.
  • and a General.
  • Click now on Keyboards .
  • Tap Keyboards again.
  • press the option add new keyboard .
  • Choose the language in which you want to configure the keyboard.

Once the language is added, you will see that it is added to the language that you already had configured, in addition to the Emoji language that allows you to easily add the already mythical emoticons.

Use multiple keyboards at once

Change iOS keyboard language

Having to change the language of the keyboard every time can be somewhat tedious for those who are used to writing in two or more languages. That is why it is possible to configure it in such a way that it can be changed from one to another with just one touch from the keyboard itself in the globe icon .

If you want choose the order of the keyboards or have one set by default, there is no need to move from the settings panel. In the keyboard view itself you must click on Edit , just at the top right of the screen. That way you can click on the icon with the three stripes that appears to the right of each language and slide up or down. The one that is higher will be the one that appears by default. If you also want remove a language, you can do so by pressing the red icon that appears to the left of these.

Keyboard languages ​​on iOS


It is worth noting the wide catalog of languages ​​that Apple has available to iPhones to configure their keyboard. Some of them are in the same languages, but from different regions. This is due to the fact that the same expressions are not used throughout the world, even if it is the same language, and by changing the keyboard, there are also peculiarities of each one in the face of corrections or suggestions of the predictive keyboard.

These are the languages ​​that currently exist in iOS:

  • Albanian
  • German, Germany)
  • German (Austrian)
  • German (Switzerland)
  • Arab
  • nakhdi arabic
  • Armenian
  • Asames
  • Azerbaiyano
  • Bengali
  • Belarusian
  • Burmese (Unicode)
  • Bodo
  • Bulgarian
  • Kashmir (Devanagari)
  • Kashmir (naskh)
  • Canares
  • Cantonese (traditional)
  • Catalan
  • Checho
  • Cherroqui
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Traditional Chinese
  • Cingalés
  • Korean
  • Croatian
  • Danish
  • Divehi
  • Dogri (devanagari)
  • Slovak
  • Slovenian
  • Spanish - Spain)
  • Spanish (Latin America)
  • Spanish - Mexico)
  • Estonia
  • Faroes
  • Filipino
  • Purposes
  • French (Belgium)
  • French (Canada)
  • French france)
  • French (Switzerland)
  • Welsh
  • Georgian
  • Greek
  • Gujarati
  • Hawaiian
  • Hebrew
  • No.
  • Hindi (Latin)
  • Hungarian
  • Indonesian
  • English (Australian)
  • English (Canada)
  • English United States)
  • English (Indian)
  • English (Japan)
  • English United Kingdom)
  • English (Singapore)
  • Irish
  • Icelandic
  • Japanese
  • Jemer
  • Kazakh
  • Kyrgyz
  • Kurdish (Latin)
  • Kurdo sorani
  • Labor
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Macedonian
  • thailand
  • Malayalam
  • Far away
  • Malay (Arabic)
  • Maltese
  • Manipuri
  • Manipuri
  • Maori
  • Maratí
  • Mongol
  • Dutch (Belgium)
  • Dutch (Netherlands)
  • Nepani
  • bokmai norwegian
  • norwegian nynorsk
  • Oriya
  • Panyabí
  • Pastún
  • Persian
  • Persian (Afghanistan)
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Sanctuary
  • Santali (devanagari)
  • Santali (inside)
  • Serbian
  • Serbian (Latin)
  • Sindhi
  • Sindhi
  • Suajili
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Tamil
  • Tayiko
  • Telugu
  • tibetan
  • Tongano
  • Turkish
  • Turkmen
  • Ukrainian
  • Ugur
  • Urdu
  • Uzbek
  • Uzbek (Arabic)
  • Uzbek (Cyrillic)
  • Vietnamese